2015 Dwight David Eisenhower Graduate Fellowships





Pictured above left to right, Joseph Daniels and Ryan Hagedorn (MBTC student) have been selected to receive prestigious 2015 Dwight David Eisenhower Graduate Fellowships. The objective of the Dwight David Eisenhower Transportation Fellowship Program (DDETFP) is to attract qualified students to the field of transportation and research, and advance transportation workforce development. DDETFP awards fellowships to students pursuing degrees in transportation-related disciplines. This program advances the transportation workforce by attracting the brightest minds to the field through education, research, and workforce development. The DDETFP encompasses all modes of transportation and is administered by the Universities and Grants Programs, an intermodal, congressionally mandated program originally authorized by the Intermodal Surface Transportation Efficiency Act (ISTEA) of 1991 for \$2 million annually. Daniels is pursuing his Ph.D. degree in civil engineering, and Hagedorn is pursuing his M.S. degree in civil engineering at the University of Arkansas.